News Notices | 26 Jun, 2020

Introducing: The Operational Committee

In view of the recent resignation of the erstwhile Director-General Of the Nigerian Chamber Of Shipping, (NCS) and In order to avoid a vacuum, the Governing Council has appointed an Operational Committee, that will manage the affairs of the NCS until a new Director-General is engaged.

The Operational Committee is charged with the mandate to restructure, restore and supervise the running of the affairs of the NCS. A Coordinator for the Restructuring Committee (CRC) has also been appointed to ensure the restructuring exercise is successfully implemented.

Listed below are all the members of the Operational Committee.

  1. Mr Andy Isichei – President
  2. Mr Mina Oforiokuma – Chairman
  3. Mrs Ify Akerele -Member (Coordinator – Restructuring Committee (CRC))
  4. Ms Ifeoma Nwagbogu- Member
  5. Dr Mkgeorge Onyung – Member
  6. Ms Adaora Nwonu – Member
  7. Mr Tonye Cole- Member
  8. Mr Yusuf Ahmed – Member
  9. Ola Alajiki – Legal Adviser


More Posts